Junior Training 2022

Tuesday night training

On Tuesdays we usually meet at Castle Manor School, Eastern Avenue, CB9 9JE from 6 to 7pm.

Tuesday 12 April: Hills – pyramids

Tuesday 19 April: 1K reps (track)

Tuesday 26 April: Agility and conditioning, Samuel Ward Academy’s sports hall, Chalkstone Way, CB9 0LD

Tuesday 3 May: 400m reps (track)

Tuesday 10 May: Hills – progressing

Tuesday 17 May: Out and back, pyramid (track)

Tuesday 24 May: Agility and conditioning (Castle Manor School)

Tuesday 31 May: 200m reps (track)

Tuesday 7 June: 1k reps and hills

Tuesday 14 June: Meet and greet (track)

Tuesday 21 June: 400m paired efforts (Castle Manor School)

Tuesday 28 June: Agility and conditioning (track)

Tuesday 5 July: 3k time trial

Tuesday 12 July: 200/100m reps (track)

Tuesday 19 July: Easy run – meet at Motts Field (Don’t forget your water!)

Tuesday 26 July: Agility and conditioning (Castle Manor School)

Tuesday 2 August: Hills – continuous (Castle Manor School)

Tuesday 9 August: 600m reps (Meet Leisure Centre Car Park)

Tuesday 16 August: 1k reps (Castle Manor School)

Tuesday 23 August: 400m paired efforts (Meet Haverhill Cinema Car Park)

Tuesday 30 August: Agility and conditioning (Castle Manor School)

Tuesday 6 September: Hills (Short reps, pyramid style timed)

Tuesday 13 September: 200m reps

Tuesday 20 September: Fun & Games

Tuesday 27 September: 400m reps

Tuesday 4 October: Hills (Progressive)

Tuesday 11 October: Out & Back

Tuesday 18 October: 3k XC Handicap

Tuesday 25 October: Agility & Conditioning

Tuesday 1 November: Hills (Long Reps & Strides)

Tuesday 8 November: 200m reps

Tuesday 15 November: Reverse pyramids

Tuesday 22 November: Agility & Conditioning

Tuesday 29 November: Hills

Thursday night training

Here is the programme of training for Thursdays for March to August 2022. Meet at 6pm in the Cinema car park next to the tennis courts (along from the leisure centre). Or at 6.45pm for the 5km time trials (7pm start).

Thursday 24 March: 5K/8K

Thursday 31 March: 5km time trial

Thursday 7 April: 1K reps

Thursday 14 April: 1200m and 600m reps

Thursday 21 April: 5K/8K

Thursday 28 April: 5km time trial

Thursday 5 May: 1K reps

Thursday 12 May: 600m reps

Thursday 19 May: 5K/8K

Thursday 26 May: No training

Thursday 2 June: 1k reps

Thursday 9 June: No training

Thursday 16 June: No training

Thursday 23 June: No training

Thursday 30 June: No training

Thursday 7 July: 1200m and 600m reps

Thursday 14 July: No training

Thursday 21 July: 5k/8k

Thursday 28 July: 5k time trial Meet 6:45pm

Thursday 4 August: 400m reps

Thursday 11 August: 800m paired reps

Thursday 18 August: 5k/8k

Thursday 25th August: 5km time trial Meet 6:45pm

Thursday 1 September: 600m reps (alternating speed)

Thursday 8 September: 1200m reps

Thursday 15 September: 400m reps

Thursday 22 September: 1k reps (figure of 8)

Thursday 29 September: 5k time trial Meet 6:45pm

Thursday 6 October: 600m reps

Thursday 13 October: 400m circuit (Continuous Tempo)

Thursday 20 October: 800m paired reps

Thursday 27 October: 5k time trial Meet 6:45pm

Thursday 3 November: 1k figure of 8 circuit (Continuous)

Thursday 10 November: 400m easy, 600m hard

Thursday 17 November: 800m paired reps

Thursday 24 November: 5k time trial Meet 6:45pm

Thursday 1 December: 1k figure of 8 circuit